Otway Sustainaable Table: Leah Bakes

is a new business in the Otway and Surf Coast area.  After years of baking for other establishments and with the encouragement from others I finally took the step to do something for myself.  My wonderful partner refurbished a run down van with a brand new commercial kitchen just so I could pursue my passion for baking. It sits in our garden looking out onto the foothills of the Otways.

I have always loved baking.  The magic of blending just a few ingredients that come together to create an intense sensory experience of smells, taste and texture.  I like to think I bake like our Grandmothers used to. A lot of what I make are old fashioned recipes brought back to life with a modern twist.

I use real ingredients – home grown seasonal local produce as much as possible and always local free range eggs.  I prefer to add the whole piece of fruit to a cake rather than only certain parts to create a wholesome and nourishing product. Everything is lovingly hand made in small batches by me.

Major stockists of Leah Bakes products are The Store Deans Marsh, Forrest Brewing Company and Lorne Central.  Cakes can also be made to order for visitors staying in the area.

 

https://www.facebook.com/leahbakesbambra/

 

almond-marmalade-coconut-slicechoc-chip-cookielemon-pistachio-cakecaramel-oat-chocolate-walnut-slicecarrot-cakeleah-bakes-logo

Leave a Reply

